Alejandro Escovedo TV and Vinyl Bonuses

(PR) 'Real Animal', Alejandro Escovedo's ninth solo album and the follow-up to 2006's critically acclaimed 'The Boxing Mirror', will be released in stores and online June 24 2008. In addition to the CD and digital release, a limited-edition run of double vinyl featuring two bonus tracks: "In Love Again" and a cover of the Stooges "I Got a Right" will be released.

Currently on the road with the Dave Matthews Band, Escovedo and band will bring their enigmatic and engaging live performance of punk rock and stirring strings to 'Late Night With Conan O'Brien' on Friday, June 20th followed by a live performance on 'The Today Show' on Tuesday, June 24th - the day of the album's release.

The 13 original tracks on 'Real Animal' unravel Escovedo's musical autobiography while presenting him as a masterful American musician whose palette encompasses eloquent string quintets and shattering blasts of punk rock. 'Real Animal' was produced by Tony Visconti (David Bowie, T.'Rex, Thin Lizzy) and features a band of frequent collaborators, including David Pulkingham (guitar), Josh Gravelin (bass), Hector Munoz (drums), Susan Voelz (violin), Brian Standefer (cello) and special guest Chuck Prophet (guitar).

'Real Animal' marks Escovedo's second release for the EMI-based Manhattan/Back Porch Records.

REAL ANIMAL - Track Listing:
01 Always a Friend
02 Chelsea Hotel '78
03 Sister Lost Soul
04 Smoke
05 Sensitive Boys
06 People (We're Only Gonna Live So Long)
07 Golden Bear
08 Nuns Song
09 Real as an Animal
10 Hollywood Hills
11 Swallows of San Juan
12 Chip n' Tony
13 Slow Down

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Alejandro Escovedo CDs

Alejandro Escovedo MP3 Downloads