Imperanon Reissue

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions will reissue Imperanon's "Stained" on 21st July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition limited to 2000 copies, Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc.

If you think you already heard everything in contemporary metal music, take another guess. Imperanon plays an electrifying combination of power metal dynamics and melodic death metal energy, paying homage to cult metal bands such as Children Of Bodom and In Flames. What distinguishes them from others is a strong neoclassical influence and the fact that during the recording of their first and only album � "Stained" - all the musicians were still under their twenties...

The album was officially released on May 17th, 2004 and instantly proved the young band's extreme potential. By joining melodic death and power metal riffs with harsh, haunting vocals, Imperanon managed to deliver a modern production with many references to the traditional school of heavy metal.

Melodic tunes such as "Blade", "Prisoner In Me" and "Rhythm Of Pain" are the best examples of the band's style. Other highlights include "Hollow Man" with guest performance by Pasi Rantanen from Thunderstone (invited by the producers) and "Shadowsouls", featuring the voice of Leonna Aho. Both songs underlined the group's abilities to diversify their music and quickly became a trademark of the entire release. All in all, skillful musicianship and flawless production made this album a memorable metal experience, well acclaimed on the picky metal scene.


1. Blade
2. Memories To Dust
3. Stained
4. Prisoner In Me
5. Sold
6. Hollow Man
7. Rhythm Of Pain
8. Shadowsouls
9. Vein (I Bleed)
10. The End
11. Jos Jotain Yritt�� (Harva Meist� On Rautaa)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Imperanon CDs

Imperanon MP3 Downloads