Stos Debut Coming to CD At Long Last

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions presents remastered edition of the debut album by the legendary female fronted band Stos.

Stos was formed in 1981 in Jaworzno by Irena Bol - vocals, Mirosław Majta - vocals, Mirosław Bol - guitar, Waldemar Harwig - guitar, Waldemar Rosiak � bass and Jan Bol � drums. The first songs from that period proved that the band was heavily influenced by hard rock music in the likes of Black Sabbath, Nazareth, Budgie or UFO.

Their debut album "Stos", previously available only as a LP, contains the material from recording sessions in Opole '86 and Poznań '89. New digipak ediion includes 3 studio and 5 live tracks as a bonus and is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. The album will be released on 28th July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).


1. Anioł śmierci
2. Lustro kłamstw
3. Siła monstrum
4. Czas wilka
5. Stos
6. Epitafium dla Iwony
7. B�g piekieł
8. Czarne święto

Bonus tracks:

9. Ostatni dreszcz
10. Nocne mary
11. Czas wilka (live)
12. Łuna istnienia (live) *
13. Ostatni dreszcz (live) *
14. Obłęd dusz (live) *
15. Stos (live) *
16. Za horyzont
* taken from live LP "Metalmania '87"

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Stos CDs

Stos MP3 Downloads