Karma To Burn Again

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions presents rerelease of the self-titled debut album by the legendary instrumental desert rock/psychedelic rock band Karma To Burn.

The re-issue of "Karma To Burn" includes 5 live tracks as a bonus. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. New digipak edition limited to 2000 copies. The release date is set up for 10th November 2008 in Europe and 20th January 2009 in USA (via MVD).

This eponymous album was released in 1997 on Roadrunner Records. Some early reports on Karma To Burn stated that the band had "vocalist problems". The truth of the matter is the band is at heart an instrumental band. The band had experimented with vocalists before (ex-Kyuss frontman John Garcia briefly worked with them), but a vocalist (Jason Jarosz) was recruited for their debut only to satisfy their record label. The vocalist departed soon afterwards, and the band reverted to its preferred status as an instrumental trio, as well as to their convention of naming every song simply as a number, which they did on their last two albums.


1. Ma Petite Mort
2. Bobbi, Bobbi, Bobbi - I'm Not God
3. Patty Hearst's Closet Mantra
4. Mt. Penetrator
5. Eight
6. Appalachian Woman
7. Twenty Four Hours
8. Six-Gun Sucker Punch
9. Thirteen
10. (Waltz Of The) Playboy Pallbearers
11. Twin sisters And Half A Bottle Of Bourbon
12. Six

Bonus tracks:
13. Twenty Eight (live)*
14. Thirty Four (live)*
15. Nine (live)*
16. Twenty (live)*
17. Six (live)*

* bootleg recordings from Utrecht (NL) 07.03.2000

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Karma To Burn CDs

Karma To Burn MP3 Downloads