George Jones Goes Exclusive With Cracker Barrel

(PR) To help celebrate Cracker Barrel's 40th year anniversary, George Jones' newest album goes on sale August 31st exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations.

A Collection Of My Best Recollection has 12 tracks and features some of George's most memorable songs, including "White Lightning," "Finally Friday," and, of course, "He Stopped Lovin' Her Today," which many people consider to be the best country music song of all time. This special CD also includes two songs that have never been released before, "I Don't Want To Know," and "I'm A Long Gone Daddy."

"When the idea of working with Cracker Barrel on a CD first came up, I was all for it," says two-time Grammy® Award winner George Jones.

The Country Music Hall of Famer was named Billboard magazine's Most Promising New Country Artist back in 1956, and he has lived up to that promise, earning a number of honors over the years. He won both Billboard's and Cashbox's Male Vocalist of the Year award in 1962 and 1963. He's received two Grammy® Awards and Kennedy Center Honors for his lifetime contributions to American culture. George's biggest hit, "He Stopped Lovin' Her Today," won the Country Music Association Song of the Year Award twice, in 1980 and in 1981. George maintains an active touring schedule throughout North America.

One of the previously unreleased songs on this new CD, "I'm A Long Gone Daddy," was produced by Buddy Cannon, who is well-known as Kenny Chesney's record producer, and who won the Academy of Country Music's award for Producer of the Year in 2006. Cannon also produced "I Don't Want To Know," George's favorite song on the album. "They never released it because they thought it was 'too country'," says George, "but since Cracker Barrel's happy to satisfy the cravings of real country music fans, we're putting it on this record."

A Collection Of My Best Recollection goes on sale at all Cracker Barrel locations on August 31st and is the latest project in an impressive collection of exclusive music available only at Cracker Barrel.

A Collection Of My Best Recollection - Track Listing:
1. The Race Is On / Album version
2. The Love In Your Eyes / Album Version
3. Finally Friday / Album Version
4. I Don't Want to Know (previously unreleased)
5. Long Gone Daddy (previously unreleased)
6. The Window Up Above / Album version
7. I Don't Need Your Rockin' Chair / Album Version
8. Achin' Breakin' Heart / Album version
9. Why Baby Why / Single Version
10. You're Still on My Mind / Album version
11. White Lightnin' / Album version
12. He Stopped Lovin' Her Today / Album version

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase George Jones CDs

George Jones MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.