Sinister's Prophecies Denied Again

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions will release Sinister's “Prophecies Denied” CD on 21st September in Europe and 1st December in USA (via MVD). Digipak edition is limited to 1000 copies.

Sinister, one of the most underrated death metal acts ever to emerge on the 90’s metal scene. In 1988 they began their quest for metal annihilation, recording several demos and EPs which slowly paved the way for future success. Today, after releasing eight LPs, Sinister can stand proudly next to such giants as Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel and Death - their music is a sheer definition of death metal destruction.

In 2006 Sinister visited Poland to play a very special concert in Warsaw. The band's outstanding performance that night was captured on film and released as their first ever DVD - “Prophecies Denied”. Today this material is available in an audio version.

The concert - recorded at Stodola club in Warsaw on 24th August 2006 - quite clearly showed that, despite many line-up changes that the band had to undergo, Sinister is still in great shape and deserves its place among such death metal stars as Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Obituary, Deicide, or Grave - bands with which Sinister was honored to perform in the past. The tracklist of the show featured both new and old Sinister songs, all played with just as much charisma as deliberation. A genuine marriage of chaos and logic, of seemingly unrestrained aggression and the structural subtlety that only the best death metal bands manifest - the guys from Sinister do their best not to be forgotten!


1. (Intro)
2. Bleeding towards the Wendigo
3. Epoch of Denial
4. The Grey Massacre
5. Sadistic Intent
6. Into the Forgotten
7. Men Down
8. Barbaric Order
9. (Enslave the Weak Intro)
10. Enslave the Weak
11. Altruistic Suicide
12. Afterburner
13. (Cross the Styx Intro)
14. Cross the Styx
15. To Mega Therion

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Sinister CDs

Sinister MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.