Phonograph Going Soph

(PR) Phonograph, the Brooklyn based alt-country band whose self-released and self-titled debut album surprised critics and radio programmers in 2007, return with their [overused cliche removed] new full length, OKNO, on Sept. 29.

Phonograph will be performing songs from the new album, as well as their self-titled debut, at The Living Room in New York City on Wednesdays at 10:00 pm throughout July.

Recorded at The Bunker Studio in Brooklyn New York over the first few months of 2009, OKNO includes guest performances from Grace Potter, David Amram, Jeremy Turner of the New York MET, and Charlie Hunter Trio member, Erik Deutsch.

An August/September tour of the Midwest and East Coast will be announced shortly.

OKNO's track listing is as follows:
1. You/Me
3. Wellwisher
4. Are You Gonna?
5. Holy Rollers
6. Cedars
7. Mountaintops
8. Less Than Expected
9. American Music
10. Paper Bag
11. Lily Eyes
12. Uke

Since the 2007 release the band has toured with Wilco, played Bonnaroo and The Newport Folk Festival as well as release the ballyhooed "Hiawatha Talking Machine" EP, which was recorded in reportedly haunted home of Adlai Stevenson in Normal, Ill.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Phonograph CDs

Phonograph MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.