Moneen Album Details

(Vagrant) Moneen recently announced that their fourth full-length, The World I Want To Leave Behind, will be released on Vagrant Records (Dine Alone in Canada) on September 15, 2009.

The Brampton-based quartet recorded the twelve tracks in January at Rattlebox Studios in Toronto with Brian Moncarz and Grammy award-winning David Bottrill (Tool, Silverchair, Placebo, Muse) at the producer's helm.

"We wanted to create a record that was us, but at the same time something completely different than we have done before," says vocalist/guitarist Kenny Bridges. "We pushed ourselves harder than ever for this. We knew there was no way we could fool around with these songs. They were too important to us."

Moneen's EP Hold That Sound was recently released digitally and will also be released on limited edition 12" vinyl today. The EP features three tracks from the forthcoming album two alternate versions plus a previously unreleased track.

Track Listing | The World I Want To Leave Behind:
1. The World I Want To Leave Behind
2. Hold That Sound
3. Great Escape
4. Believe
5. Redefine
6. The Way
7. The Long Count
8. The Monument
9. Waterfalls
10. Red Eyes
11. Lighters
12. The Glasshouse

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Moneen CDs

Moneen MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.