Consider the Source Dance To Fire Alarms

(PR) Consider the Source is proud to announce the release of their new EP titled "Fire Alarms." Widely-praised within their hometown and released on drummer James Taylor's up-and-coming imprint Giant Steps Records, "Fire Alarms" showcases the kinetic-yet-controlled profile of the Texas-bred post-punk band to the absolute fullest.

Produced by Rory Phillips (Young Love, At All Cost, Recover), the EP finds the band moving away from the wandering, largely instrumental songwriting of their previous release, "The Impressionist" EP (Old Bulletproof Records), and towards a more focused and explosive pop-conscious sound.

Formed in Austin well over five years ago, Consider the Source (Seth Grueneberg - vocals, rhythm guitar; Derek Dean - lead guitar; Jason Bearden - bass; James Taylor - drums) have come to be known as one of the city's most exciting and forward-thinking outfits simply through their engaging live performances.

Cutting their teeth in a town whose name is synonymous with the fostering of provocative musical talent, Consider the Source has had the opportunity to put out a few releases that have gone on to be praised locally as well as throughout parts of their home state.

Stylistically, "Fire Alarms" is a showcase unlike the band's previous material. Slightly more stripped-back but no less volatile, the band's latest offering is the distillation of elaborate ideas and concepts into a body of work that is both accessible and alluring, mainly through the band's knack for well-executed song structures that are as creative as they come.

Consider the Source on MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/considerthesource

Upcoming Appearances:

March 18 @ Creekside Lounge (Day Party with Pompeii and more TBA)
March 19 @ Plush [Giant Steps Records FUSXSW Party with Jonah Matranga (ex-FAR), Caspian, Mike Herrera (MxPx), Frank Turner and more]

"Fire Alarms" EP track-listing:
1. We Dance (To Fire Alarms)
2. Snow Man on a Par 3
3. Just Say: Let Go
4. Playing Piano til Your Fingers Bleed
5. The Long Gracious Fall of Joseph Kittinger
6. Dallas
7. And In Our Heads There Was a Symphony

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Consider the Source CDs

Consider the Source MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.