Third Eye Blind, Peter Bjorn & John, The Walkmen and More Rock Against Malaria

(PR) RED Distribution has produced a benefit compilation for the non-profit organization Malaria No More. Indie Rocks! A Benefit Album For Malaria No More is comprised of 14 songs from artists including Juliette Lewis, The Walkmen and Youssou N'Dour, in addition to an exclusive unreleased live track from Third Eye Blind, and an exclusive cover track from Peter, Bjorn, & John. On November 17, 2009, the digital-only release will launch on Amie Street with a four week exclusivity period. The album will then be available to all participating digital service providers. RED and Amie Street will be donating 100% of the proceeds to Malaria No More.

Malaria No More is determined to end malaria deaths in Africa by 2015. Malaria kills a child in Africa every 30 seconds, but it doesn't have to be this wayŚmalaria is a treatable and preventable disease. Luckily, the world is mobilizing to end the disease. In the past few years, new tools and increased awareness have pumped new energy into the fight against malaria. Individuals all over the world are helping parents keep their children safe from the deadly bite of a malarial mosquito with a simple, $10 mosquito net. Millions of individuals across the globe are helping to make malaria no more once and for all.

Said Bob Morelli, President of RED, "We are very excited to work together with Malaria No More on this fantastic compilation, which has the potential to save thousands of lives."

Amie Street will also make the compilation available at multiple price points, effectively giving consumers the option to make a donation in the amount of $10, $20, $50 or $100.

"The Indie Rocks! CD is a great way to show how easy it is to help save a life," said Scott Case, CEO of Malaria No More. "For just $10, music fans receive a one-of-a-kind compilation album and send a mosquito net to help families protect their children from malaria. The generosity of the artists and their fans will have real impact in the lives of children in AfricaŚshowing how music has the power to change the world."

Indie Rocks! A Benefit Album For Malaria No More features an outstanding line-up of Artists. Third Eye Blind, which just made an impressive comeback in 2009 by charting at #3 on the Top 200 Billboard Charts with Ursa Major, has generously contributed the exclusive live track "Bonfire." Acclaimed Swedish indie rock band Peter, Bjorn, and John donated an incredible exclusive cover track "Summer Breeze," originally written by Seals & Crofts. The multi-talented Juliette Lewis came on board with "Fantasy Bar," off her new album Terra Incognita. The Walkmen have given the riveting "Four Provinces," off 2008's You & Me, which in a similar charitable spirit, was released as an exclusive with Amie Street, with all proceeds for the album going to Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center. The renowned singer, songwriter, composer, cultural icon, and 2005 Grammy Award Winner Youssou N'Dour is one of the most celebrated African musicians in history. Having already worked very closely with Malaria No More, he recorded the song "Fight Malaria," and allowed this track to be part of Indie Rocks! A Benefit Album For Malaria No More.

In releasing Indie Rocks! A Benefit Album For Malaria No More, RED, Amie Street, and all of the Artists who have generously donated their music will significantly reduce malaria infections and help make malaria-related deaths a thing of the past.

Track Listing:
1.) Peter Bjorn & John - Summer Breeze (Exclusive)
2.) Juliette Lewis - Fantasy Bar, from Terra Incognita
3.) Jeff The Brotherhood - Bone Jam, from Heavy Days
4.) The Grates - Two Kinds Of Right from Teeth Lost, Hearts Won
5.) Third Eye Blind - Bonfire (Exclusive, Live in NYC)
6.) Dirty Little Rabbits- Hello, from Simon
7.) Wild Light - Adult Nights, from Adult Nights
8.) The Walkmen - Four Provinces, from You & Me
9.) State Radio - Let It Go, from Calling All Crows
10.) Those Darlins - Wild One, from Those Darlins
11.) Great Lake Swimmers - Pulling On A Line, from Lost Channels
12.) Kate Miller Heidke - Politics in Space, from EP Kate Miller-Heidke
13.) Yonder Mountain String Band - Fingerprint, from The Show
14.) Youssou N'Dour - Fight Malaria

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Indie Rocks! CDs

Indie Rocks! MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.