Lost Snoop Dogg Songs Dug Up

(PR) WIDEawake Entertainment Group will release Snoop Dogg's The Lost Sessions Volume 1, containing previously unreleased songs during his 1992-1997 years with Death Row Records.

"We are seeing historic enthusiasm for the Death Row catalogue across all types of our sales accounts and media outlets in North America," commented WIDEawake / Death Row CEO Lara Lavi. "We are grateful to fans and retailers everywhere for the incredible launch of WIDEawake and look forward to working with them in our upcoming release schedule."

Iconic in stature and in essence, Cordozar Calvin Broadus, Jr. (or Snoop Dogg) has carved out a permanent place in musical history. Undeniably, the rapper, producer, actor, entrepreneur, coach, husband and father, has performed the most unique balancing act that hip hop has ever witnessed. Never short on vision, drive or ambition, the sharp talking wordsworth has managed to redefine and reinvent himself over the course of his fifteen year career, each time revealing a distinctive cache from the depths within. His rhythmic cadences are classic in nature and his demeanor is as laid back and effortless as the brand extensions he has created for himself. Signing with Death Row in 1992 Snoop's "Doggystyle" and The Doggfather" has sold over 7 million copies around the world, and still places on the American and Canadian Hip Hop Album Chart to this day.

Lavi is equally enthusiastic over the new business model for the label, which includes a stronger tie-in with fans and artists. "There is a lot to celebrate. As we kick-off this release, we are also determined to raise the bar for royalty statements and being honest in this industry with all artists -- past and future. Snoop has done so much for both Death Row Records and the West Coast by spawning such artists as Tha Dogg Pound, Nate Dogg, and The LBC Crew. We hope this serves him the justice he rightfully deserves."

"The Lost Sessions Volume 1". contains classic unheard gems such as "Eat A D*ck", "Caught Up", and "Fallin' Asleep On Death Row".

Other guests on "The Lost Sessions Volume 1" include The Lady of Rage, Tha Dogg Pound, Bad Azz, and Tray Deee. An exclusive version for Best Buy/Napster includes three bonus cuts titled: "Quite Obvious," "Once Again," and "Got To Do Wrong."

The track list is as follows:
1. Soldier Story (Intro)
2. Doggystyle (Produced By Dr. Dre) feat George Clinton
3. Fallin' Asleep On Death Row (Produced By Dr. Dre)
4. Eat A Dick (Produced By Dr. Dre)
5. Hoez (feat Dogg Pound)
6. O.G. (Original Version) (feat Nate Dogg)
7. Keep It Real Dogg
8. One Life To Live (feat Techniec & The Lady of Rage)
9. The Genie feat Bad Azz
10. Funk With Ya Brain (Interlude)
11. Caught Up
12. Put It In Ya Mouth
13. Gravy Train feat Bad Azz & Tray Deee
14. Life's Hard (Dedicated to 2pac) feat K-Ci & Jojo
15. The Root Of All Evil (Outro) (Produced By Dr. Dre) feat Tina Marie
16. Quite Obvious feat Rappin' 4 Tay (Best Buy Bonus)
17. Once Again (Best Buy Bonus)
18. Got To Do Wrong (Best Buy Bonus)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Snoop Dogg CDs

Snoop Dogg MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.