Nicolas Chapel's Demians Go Mute

Inside Out Music recently released Nicolas Chapel's new Demians album, "Mute", in North America.

"I wanted the record to reflect my strengths as well as my weaknesses, so it doesn't sound as pleasing and nice as the first record did" he explains.

"Mute" contains nine songs that range from raw alternative to orchestral parts and poetic sounds, but the focus is always on the song. The influences are diverse, reaching from Tori Amos and Radiohead to Ambient music.

The album was composed and recorded in Normandy in a house near the sea - again a solo effort with real instruments such as cello, double bass, violin, drums, mellotron, piano, guitar - completely without samples. Why alone? "In a band you always compound with the egos of the others. If you write a book you don't leave the choice of the verbs to one author and the choice of the adjectives to another one." says Nicolas Chapel.

DEMIANS - Mute (55:50)
1. Swing Of The Airwaves (07:27)
2. Feel Alive (04:33)
3. Porcelain (05:33)
4. Black Over Gold (06:10)
5. Overhead (06:33)
6. Tidal (03:47)
7. Rainbow Ruse (05:31)
8. Hesitation Waltz (06:46)
9. Falling From The Sun (04:10)

all instruments, vocals: Nicolas Chapel

Preview and Purchase Demians CDs

Demians MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.