Sims Sets Album Release

(Submitted) Sims, a Minnesota native and member of Minneapolis rap collective Doomtree (P.O.S., Dessa, Lazerbeak, Paper Tiger, Cecil Otter, and Mike Mictlan), is set to drop his second full length album Bad Time Zoo on February 15, 2011.

Whether performing solo or with one another, each member contributes a different approach to their music. Within the last few years, all have taken their turn stepping into the spotlight to demonstrate their individual talents. Now it's Sims' turn to showcase it all when Bad Time Zoo is released on the collective's own label, Doomtree Records.

Music was one constant Sims had while growing up and this led to him finding solace in rap and R&B. Through cross country touring, hard work, and paying dues, he solidified his calling. With influences ranging from Wu Tang Clan to Bob Dylan, Sims' music is drawn "a lot more from human interaction than from music, I listen and try to understand how people function."

Across Bad Time Zoo's 14 tracks, the concept of how people function is evident. The entire record is produced by fellow Doomtree member Lazerbeak, who has who has also produced albums for P.O.S., Dessa, and Mac Lethal, among others. Throughout the album, Sims displays a spectrum of diverse sounds ranging from grimy beats to the unexpected ballad. Such aural variances provide distinction while still retaining the album's narrative story. Combining thoughts and sounds, Sims listens to the world around him.

Bad Time Zoo is now available for pre-order in both standard and deluxe form. The unique interactive album packaging includes an origami-style insert with cuttable/foldable sheets of paper for fans to create their own animals. The first single, "Burn It Down" is also available as a limited edition vinyl 12". The vinyl includes previously unreleased tracks "Introduce Myself" and "My Go" featuring Slug as well as a download card for the "Burn It Down" music video directed by Isaac Gale.

Stand out tracks include "Burn It Down," "LMG," "Too Much" ft. P.O.S., and "One Dimensional Man"

Bad Time Zoo Track Listing
1. Future Shock
2. Burn It Down
3. Bad Time Zoo
4. Too Much
5. One Dimensional Man
6. In My Sleep
7. When It Rolls In
8. Good Times
9. LMG
10. The Veldt
11. Weight
12. Radio Opaque
13. Sink or Syncopate
14. Hey You

Preview and Purchase Sims CDs

Sims MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.