Armageddon Set Double Disc Release

Armageddon are the melodic metal project of Arch Enemy guitarist Chris Amott and the band's second and third albums, Embrace The Mystery and Three, will now finally see a worldwide release on Jan. 26th.

These discs were previously only available in Japan and have now been made into a specially priced 2CD package that gathers a total of 26 tracks, including the full original albums, as well as bonus material (demos and cover songs) totaling a playing time of 100+ minutes of music. This is an absolute must-have addition to any high-quality metal collection.

Amott further comments: "I consider these albums to be snapshots of my playing style and interests at that time. They were done in the spirit of metal. I hope you enjoy listening!"

This extensive double CD set including the full original versions of both albums packaged in a revamped version of the artwork by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy, In Flames) that comes packaged with six special bonus tracks (demo, rehearsals and Iron Maiden and Mercyful Fate cover versions) alongside liner notes by Chris Amott.

ARMAGEDDON - Embrace The Mystery CD 1 (47:45):
1. Awakening (0:38)
2. The Broken Spell (4:29)
3. Blind Fury (4:07)
4. Worlds Apart (3:06)
5. Cry Of Fate (5:07)
6. Illusions Tale (4:22)
7. Moongate Climber (2:45)
8. Embrace The Mystery (3:25)
9. Sleep Of Innocence (3:51)
10. Grain Of Sand (3:38)
11. Worlds Apart (Rehearsal) (3:03) *
12. The Broken Spell (Rehearsal) (3:42) *
13. Die With Your Boots On (Iron Maiden Cover) (5:33) *
* Bonus Tracks

Band Line-Up:
Chris Amott - Guitars
Dick L÷vgren - Bass
Daniel Erlandsson - Drums
Rickard Bengtsson - Vocals

ARMAGEDDON - Three CD 2 (54:41):
1. Gathering Of The Storm (0:59)
2. Burn The Sun (4:25)
3. Stranglehold (4:39)
4. Heart Of Ice (3:53)
5. Well Of Sadness (6:04)
6. Rainbow Serpent (4:37)
7. Winter Skies (4:02)
8. Final Destination (4:29)
9. Spirit Kiss (2:17)
10. The Contract (5:04)
11. Winter Skies (Demo) (4:05) *
12. Sands Of Time (Demo) (5:46) *
13. Desecration Of Souls (Mercyful Fate Cover) (4:21) *
* Bonus Tracks

Band Line-Up:
Chris Amott - Guitars and Vocals
Daniel Erlandsson - Drums
Tobias Gustafsson - Bass

Preview and Purchase Armageddon CDs

Armageddon MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.