Murder By Death Set New Album Release

Murder By Death will release their fifth full-length studio album, Good Morning, Magpie, on April 6, 2010 on Vagrant Records.

The quartet self-produced the album which was recorded at Bloomington-based Farm Fresh Studios and the resulting ten tracks were mixed by Trina Shoemaker.

"Good Morning, Magpie is some of the darkest and brightest material we have ever written," commented Adam Turla, MBD's singer, songwriter and guitarist. "While it's not a concept album, it embodies the struggle between light and dark that has defined our previous work."

Turla wrote most of the new material during two weeks he spent alone deep in the woods of Appalachia with just "a tent, a fishing pole, a guitar, and a lot of paper."

A US tour is being planned and dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Murder By Death is: Adam Turla- vocals, guitars, keys, Sarah Balliet- cello and keys, Matt Armstrong- bass and noises, and Dagan Thogerson- drums and percussion.

Preview and Purchase Murder By Death CDs

Murder By Death MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.