Slash Announces Several TV Appearances

Slash's Myspace blog had this announcement about his activities for the release week of his new solo album (hint: set your Tivos): Slash is known for trailblazing guitar work and the innovative, hard-rocking sounds of his new album will be showcased in a series of unique performances slated for release of his first true solo album. Featuring an all-star roster of guest musicians, Slash, will be available April 6, 2010.

Anticipation has been building for the album since the recent release of the first single "By The Sword" featuring Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother, which is currently in rotation at Rock Radio. To kick of his album release, Slash will be the featured performer at Revolver Golden God Awards with several of his album collaborators making special guest appearances. SLASH will also make a series of late night performances with talk show hosts Jay Leno, George Lopez and Craig Ferguson.

SLASH TV dates to watch (check local listings): Tuesday, April 6 The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (NBC) Thursday, April 7 Lopez Tonight with George Lopez (TBS) Thursday, April 7 Revolver Golden Gods ceremony from Hollywood (airs May 22 on Vh1) Friday, April 8 Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson (CBS)

Focused on delivering the most individual, personal project of his career, Slash enlisted the services of producing partner Eric Valentine (Queens of Stone Age, The All-American Rejects) and compiled a rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (Jane's Addiction) and drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album's guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song. Guest musicians include: Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmeister, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother.

Track listing
Ghost (Ian Astbury)
Crucify The Dead (Ozzy Osbourne)
Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie)
Back From Cali (Myles Kennedy)
Promise (Chris Cornell)
By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale)
Gotten (Adam Levine)
Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmister)
Watch This (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan)
I Hold On (Kid Rock)
Nothing To Say (M Shadows)
Starlight (Myles Kennedy)
Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco DeLuca)
We're All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)

Preview and Purchase Slash CDs

Slash MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.