Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction Announce Album

Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction will enter a new decade of heavy dirty street rock n 'roll and they declare "We are Volsung".

Inspired by northern mythology Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction's new album features 10 brand-new unadulterated songs including a track with the German title "Stark von oben".

SPV / Steamhammer is very proud to have the band on board for a journey to Valhalla and back. The album will be released in Germany on September 24th, in Europe on September 27th and in the USA on September 28th followed by a European tour in October and a US Tour in November.

Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction's story starts in the year 1985: In a musical world of hairspray and spandex, two long haired leather clad rockers were introduced to each other by their "exotic dancer" girlfriends. One, a graphic artist and poet, the other, a budding philosopher. They immediately dropped everything, joined forces and created the dirtiest, wildest band of all time. One year later, they signed to Polygram, released, the ground breaking High Priest of Love EP, and subsequently the Tattooed Beat Messiah album, containing the well received single Prime Mover.

Overnight, they accidentally changed the look of all the rock bands of the time from the obligatory spandex, eye liner and tinsel, to rough biker jackets, engineer boots and goatees. Mötley Crüe declared them to be their favorite band and immediately restyled themselves for the Girls, Girls, Girls record.

ZMATLR grew in notoriety, touring the World and America, co-headlining arenas and theaters with Guns `N` Roses and found themselves at home playing festivals and baseball stadiums with Iron Maiden. After attending a ZMATLR concert at the Hammersmith Odeon and giving it his seal of approval, Alice Cooper took to the studio and recorded the Zodiac Mindwarp tune "Feed My Frankenstein", which was later performed in the film Wayne's World... The critical acclaim of ZMATLR did however cause some rare misfortune, when they lost their young naive bass player to the lures of The Cult. The band soldiered on regardless. Sometime later, in Paris, Slam Thunderhide, their drummer decided to put down his sticks to become a GoGo dancer in Vancouver.

Present day: With "The Cat" shaking the Earth on drums and "Jack s***t" rumbling the low frequencies, they ride again, honing their skills playing for the Viking descendants in Scandinavia. From these tough, manly ordeals, a new set of recordings have been forged. "We Are Volsung" is the result, a celebration in the Norse tradition. 10 Songs of pure unadulterated rock.


1. We Ride
2. Stark Von Oben
3. Kill Me a Mockinbird
4. Tree Rider
5. We Are Volsung
6. Don't Touch My Guitar
7. Die Pretty
8. Lucille
9. White Trash
10. Key to Your Heart


Zodiac Mindwarp - Vocals
Cobalt Stargazer - Guitars
Jack s***t - Bass
Bruno "The Cat" Agua - Drums

Preview and Purchase Zodiac Mindwarp CDs

Zodiac Mindwarp MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.