Iommi, Appice and Geezer Butler Tribute Dio On New DVD

Eagle Rock is releasing "Neon Nights: 30 Years of Heaven & Hell Live in Europe," on November 16th and we received word today about the bonus material. But first the background details for those who missed the earlier report.

This DVD and CD release captures the historic four-man army performing at the Wacken Open Air Festival on July 30, 2009.

The DVD also boasts 30th anniversary interviews with all four band members as a bonus feature. Personal one-on-one's are conducted with Ronnie, Tony, Geezer, and Vinny as they reflect on the making of their Heaven And Hell album. Additionally, the Neon Nights DVD has newly recorded personal tributes from Iommi, Appice, and Butler in memory of Dio.

On this hot summer night, vocalist Ronnie James Dio, guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler, and drummer Vinny Appice commanded the stage, transcending the mere concept of a heavy metal concert. The strength and veracity of Dio's delivery, which has inspired three generations of metal vocalists, wrapped itself around each and every audience member. Butler's declarative bass lines, Iommi's legendary riffing, and Appice's unrelenting fills provide the forceful heartbeat behind anthems "Mob Rules," "Die Young," "Neon Knights," and namesake tune "Heaven and Hell."

Track Listing:

1.) E5150
2.) The Mob Rules
3.) Children of the Sea
4.) I
5.) Bible Black
6.) Time Machine
7.) Fear
8.) Falling Off The Edge of the World
9.) Follow The Tears
10.) Die Young
11.) Heaven and Hell
12.) Encore: Country Girl
13.) Neon Knights

1.) The Mob Rules
2.) Children of the Sea
3.) I
4.) Bible Black
5.) Time Machine
6.) Fear
7.) Falling Off the Edge of the World
8.) Follow The Tears
9.) Die Young
10.) Heaven and Hell
11.) Neon Knights

Preview and Purchase Heaven and Hell CDs

Heaven and Hell MP3 Downloads