Queensryche's Empire Pushed Back

(Gibson) Queensryche have moved back the 20th anniversary edition of their landmark album, Empire, to November 9. The deluxe package was originally scheduled for release on September 14.

The two-CD and digital packages both include the remastered album, featuring six hit singles, including "Jet City Woman," "Another Rainy Night," "Anybody Listening?," "Best I Can," the title track and the #1 hit "Silent Lucidity." The package also includes 13 bonus tracks, featuring 10 previously unreleased live performances recorded at London's Hammersmith Odeon in 1990. In addition to the live tracks, the bonus material also includes "Last Time in Paris" from the Ford Fairlane soundtrack, "Dirty Lil' Secret" and a cover of Simon and Garfunkel's "Scarborough Fair."

The 2CD package is presented in a lift-top box with five postcards, a fold-out poster and a booklet featuring rare photos from the band's personal archive. - more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the Day in Rock.

Preview and Purchase Queensryche CDs

Queensryche MP3 Downloads