Rod Stewart Great American Songbook Collection Coming Next Month

Rod Stewart will release The Best Of…The Great American Songbook on February 1st, 2011 via J Records.

The Best Of…The Great American Songbook presents the highlights from five albums, recorded across eight years, which have become nothing less than a musical and cultural phenomenon.

In addition, this new "Songbook" collection features one, newly recorded, never before released track "You'll Never Know," produced by one of Rod's longtime collaborators Richard Perry, along with brand new mixes of "Someone To Watch Over Me" and "Bye Bye Blackbird."

Rod infuses his incomparable vocal style into iconic standards written by Rodgers and Hart, George and Ira Gershwin, and many other great composers and lyricists, including "Someone To Watch Over Me," "The Way You Look Tonight," "They Can't Take That Away From Me," "What A Wonderful World" featuring Stevie Wonder, and many, many more.


01. Long Ago And Far Away
02. Someone To Watch Over Me
03. They Can't Take Away From Me
04. Beyond The Sea
05. You'll Never Know
06. Time After Time
07. I Can't Get Started
08. The Way You Look Tonight
09. Bye Bye Blackbird
10. These Foolish Things
11. But Not For Me
12. What A Wonderful World featuring Stevie Wonder
13. My Foolish Heart
14. I'll Be Seeing You

Preview and Purchase Rod Stewart CDs

Rod Stewart MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.