Psychoteria Lineup Special Guests for New Album

(Freeman) The End Records will deliver Psychoteria's third album, "I Think I'll Just Stay Home" on September 13th.

Special guests include guitarist Jan Akkerman (Focus) and drummer Jonathan Mover (Joe Satriani, GTR, Steve Howe, Alice Cooper and Frank Gambale). Psychoteria will be performing select dates in the U.S. during the second half of 2011 in support of the album.

"I Think I'll Just Stay Home" continues guitarist/composer Errol Antzis' explorations into guitar driven melodic rock. Antzis also plays bass, keys and drums, as well as provides lead vocals on the album, following in the footsteps of such multi-insturmentalists as Todd Rundgren and Prince. His collaborations with Akkerman and Mover add yet another dimension to the album, with styles ranging from Metal to Pop to Country.

The album includes theme music written and performed for the TV series "Acting Class", with Antzis and Akkerman providing some incendiary guitar duels on a number of tracks. "I wrote many of the songs during an extremely difficult period of my life, and the raw emotion is evident in the lyrics and performances" says Antzis. "Collaborating with such incredibly talented artists as Jan and Jonathan proved to be motivating and inspiring, and the results are a real amalgam of styles and influences".

PSYCHOTERIA shows what is possible when one artist focuses on feelings and experiences that are life shaping events, and then shares them with amazingly talented collaborators.

I Think I'll Just Stay Home Tracklist:
1) Way Out
2) Acting Class (R&B)
3) I Think I'll Just Stay Home
4) The Soft and the Hard
5) Acting Class (Pop)
6) Anatomy
7) The Loner
8) Can't Get Away
9) I Don't Know
10) It's Only Love
11) Acting Class (Rock)
12) I Used To Be

Psychoteria Music and T-shirts and Posters

Psychoteria T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article