Limited Edition Dio for Record Store Day

(Chipster) Niji Entertainment will celebrate this year's Record Store Day by issuing a very special, Limited Edition, Deluxe Numbered Picture Disc LP of Dio's 2002 release, 'Killing the Dragon,' of which only 2,500 copies will be made.

Each copy will be numbered in a unique way � by a special Dio hologram sticker.

Also on Record Store Day, Saturday, April 16th, former Dio band members Craig Goldy, Simon Wright, and Scott Warren will participate in an in-store appearance from 12:30pm to 3:30pm at the Mad Platter record store, which is located at 1223 University Avenue, #160, in Riverside, CA 92507-7238. You can also call the store at (951) 328-1600.

'Killing the Dragon' marked the first collaboration between Dio and guitarist Doug Aldrich, who has subsequently joined Whitesnake. The album also spawned the single/video "Push," which featured Tenacious D's Jack Black and Kyle Gass. And exclusively for the picture disc edition of 'Killing the Dragon,' Dio's longtime engineer, Wyn Davis, mixed and remastered the album.

Get ready to grab your copy quickly of the 'Killing the Dragon' picture disc, as this collector's item is bound to disappear quickly!

'Killing the Dragon' Track List:

1. "Killing the Dragon"
2. "Along Comes a Spider"
3. "Scream"
4. "Better in the Dark"
5. "Rock & Roll"
6. "Push"
7. "Guilty"
8. "Throw Away Children"
9. "Before the Fall"
10. "Cold Feet"

Preview and Purchase Dio CDs

Dio MP3 Downloads