The Decemberists Releasing New EP

(Sub) The Decemberists have announced the November 1st release of the b-sides EP Long Live The King, a companion piece to their #1 debuting breakout LP The King Is Dead.

The 6-song EP features outtakes from The King Is Dead recording sessions at Pendarvis Farm including "E. Watson" (with backing vocals from Laura Veirs and Annalisa Tornfelt), the horn-drenched "Sonnet," and a cover of the Grateful Dead's "Row Jimmy", as well as the home demo "I 4 U & U 4 Me."

The CD and 10" vinyl versions of Long Live The King are available for pre-order now at The Decemberists' website and Amazon.com. The EP will also be released digitally through all digital retailers.

On October 22, The Decemberists will be making a return appearance on Austin City Limits, the venerable music show on PBS. The episode pairs the band with Americana luminaries Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, who also reprise their guest turns on The King Is Dead by sitting in with The Decemberists during their set, which was filmed at the show's new venue ACL Live at The Moody Theater in downtown Austin. ACL is the longest-running music series in American television history. For more information please visit www.austincitylimits.org.

The track listing for Long Live The King is as follows:

1. E. Watson
2. Foregone
3. Burying Davy
4. I 4 U & U 4 Me
5. Row Jimmy
6. Sonnet

Decemberists T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.