Moby To Release 3-Disc Set

Mute has announced that Moby is set to release a deluxe version of his latest album Destroyed on November 1st.

The new deluxe edition of Destroyed consists of a 3-disc set that includes unreleased tracks, live footage and videos.

Disc one is the original album with all 15 tracks. Disc two features eight new tracks, plus alternate versions of tracks from Destroyed. Disc 3 is a DVD of all the music videos from Destroyed, including Moby's self-made videos for "Be The One", "Sevastopol", and "Victoria Lucas", plus the 10 finalist videos from the Saatchi and Saatchi video competition, and two Wilcox Sessions videos. To top it off, the package comes with a 24-page booklet with all new photographs taken by Moby.

Moby's new double A-side single -- "After" and "The Right Thing (featuring Inyang Bassey)" -- will be released on December 13th. The AA single and remixes will come in two separate digital bundles each containing the original album version of the song, along with its respective array of remixes. Featured remixes for "After" include versions by Ferry Corsten, Drumsound & Bassline Smith and Iamamiwhoami; remixes for "The Right Thing" will include, among others, Sharam Jey.

The supporting music videos for both "After" and "The Right Thing" are all from new directors who entered the Saatchi & Saatchi and Vimeo competition earlier in the year, for which Moby provided 3 songs from Destroyed. The videos for "After" are provided by the winning director Alberto Gomez from Mexico, and one of the 10 finalists Antonin Pevny from Austria. For "The Right Thing", Moby commissioned another of the 10 finalists, NYC's The Manship Society, to create a brand new video, set in NYC featuring vocalist Inyang Bassey.

Moby T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article