Hot Chelle Rae Set New Album release

Hot Chelle Rae have set a November 29th release date for their sophomore album, Whatever, on RCA Records.

The album was produced by Emanuel Kiriakou (Jason Derulo, Selena Gomez), Evan Bogart (Adam Lambert, Rihanna), S*A*M & Sluggo (Boys Like Girls, Cobra Starship, Gym Class Heroes) and up-and-coming production trio Andrew Goldstein, Dan Book, and Alexei Misoul.

"It's funny because the music we listen to has always centered around pop," says lead guitarist Nash Overstreet. "And I think the success of 'Tonight Tonight' showed us that a lot of people like the same kind of music that we do."

"Those songs set the stage for WHATEVER," says the band's lead singer and guitarist Ryan Follese. "It's loaded with feel-good, windows-down tunes that people can relate to and that are fun to play live." Other album highlights include quirky break-up song "Honestly," be-yourself anthem "Beautiful Freaks," finger-snapper "Radio" (featuring rising rapper Bei Maejor), as well as heartfelt tracks like "Keep You With Me" and "Why Don't You Love Me," which features pop solo artist Demi Lovato.

Hot Chelle Rae, which is lead singer/guitarist Ryan Follese, lead guitarist Nash Overstreet, bassist Ian Keaggy and drummer Jamie Follese, has been nominated for a 2011 American Music Award for "Favorite New Artist." The show will air live on Sunday, November 20th at 8/7c on ABC.

Hot Chelle Rae recently wrapped a U.S. tour with The Script and will be performing a handful of headlining shows in Europe early next month. In early 2012 they will hit the road for a headlining U.S. tour before heading to Australia in March for an arena tour with Taylor Swift.

The track-listing for WHATEVER is as follows:

"I Like It Like That" (Feat. New Boyz)
"Tonight Tonight"
"Keep You With Me"
"Radio" (Feat. Bei Maejor)
"Forever Unstoppable"
"Why Don't You Love Me" (Feat. Demi Lovato)
"Downtown Girl"
"Beautiful Freaks"
"The Only One"

Hot Chelle Rae CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Hot Chelle Rae T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.