Nonpoint Preview New Music Online

(Banana 101.5) Nonpoint announced the departure of guitarist Zach Broderick and founding bassist Ken MacMillan last Novemeber, shortly after announcing a new record deal with Razor & Tie and just days prior to announcing their replacements. With new guitarists Rasheed Thomas and Dave Lizzio and new bassist Adam Woloszyn in tow, the band quickly began work on a new album with a projected spring 2012 release.

With the first official day of spring behind us, it appears that Nonpoint still may hit their goal as they excitedly posted on Facebook that today (March 21st) would be the final day of recording: "Today the record will be finally tracked. Yesterday they started mixes, I got to hear a test mix and I was very blown away. I know a lot of you and impatiently waiting but the wait will be worth it. We hope to be able to let you hear a track but picking that track will be the most difficult!!!!"

As for the former members of Nonpoint, they've joined forces with guitarist C.J. Pierce and drummer Mike Luce of the now singer-less Drowning Pool to form Voodoo Corps. Check out a demo teaser of the new Nonpoint here.

Banana 101.5 is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Banana 101.5 - Excerpted here with permission.

Nonpoint CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Nonpoint T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.