New Black Sabbath Compilation Ignores Sabotage and Technical Ecstasy

(hennemusic) Sanctuary has set a June 4 U.K. release date for "Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath."

The 14-song collection features classic tracks from across Black Sabbath's first eight albums � including tunes from 1970's debut "Black Sabbath" and follow-up "Paranoid", 1971's "Master Of Reality", 1972's "Volume 4", 1973's "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" and 1978's "Never Say Die".

No material from 1975's "Sabotage" or 1976's "Technical Ecstasy" is featured on the compilation. The album brings some of the best loved and most influential rock songs of all time together on one album � including such classics as "Paranoid", "Iron Man", "Black Sabbath", "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath", "War Pigs" and "Changes." more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Black Sabbath CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Black Sabbath T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article