The Wonder Years Releasing 'Sleeping on Trash' Compilation

(SSP) A new compilation of past recordings from The Wonder Years, will be released on February 12th.

The new compilation, Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010, will be released in digital, CD and LP formats by No Sleep Records.

"The Wonder Years have always been a band that made it a priority to get music to listeners outside of just our full lengths," says Dan "Soupy" Campbell. "Because of that, there are a lot of old tracks floating around from out-of-print 7 inches, cd-r demos or comps. Sleeping on Trash is a way for you to get all of it on just one record. It's a tangible way to own our old material without having to pay out the nose for it on eBay."

Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010 will include rare songs from The Wonder Years' 7" EPs Won't Be Pathetic Forever and Leavenhouse. 11:30., as well as tracks from Distances 7" EP split with All or Nothing, Bangarang Split, No Sleep 'Till Christmas compilation and an assortment of covers and demos.

Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010 Track List:
Won't Be Pathetic Forever 7"
1. Mike Kennedy is a Bad Friend
2. Solo & Chewy: Holdin' it Down
3. Won't Be Pathetic Forever
4. You're not Salinger. Get over It.

Distances 7" (Split w/ All or Nothing UK)
5. An Elegy for Baby Blue
6. Don't Open the Fridge!

No Sleep 'Till Christmas
7. Christmas at 22

Leavenhouse. 11:30. 7"
8. Leavenhouse. 11:30.

Bangarang Split
9. My Geraldine Lies Over the Delaware
10. I Ain't Saying He A Gold Digga (Sike!)
11. Let's Moshercise!!!
12. Through Two Hearts

13. Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems (Kid Dynamite)
14. Zip Lock (Lit)
15. Hey Julie (Fountains of Wayne)

Original Demo
16. Buzz Aldrin: The Poster Boy for Second Place
17. Cowboy Killers
18. I Fell in Love with a Ninja Master

Wonder Years CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Wonder Years T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article