Beatles Reimagined By Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros and More

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros are joined by nine up-and-coming U.S. bands from various genres on the new album, Beatles Reimagined, which will be released on October 1st.

The album was put together to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the recording and release of Beatles tracks from 1963 and 64 and features modern music artists putting their own unique spin on classics like "From Me To You," "She Loves You" and "I Saw Her Standing There".

The album is billed as not being a traditional covers album, but artists from various genres reinterpreting the songs in various styles including alternative folk (Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros), acoustic folk (The Well Pennies), indie-rock (Mobley), indie-pop (Jhameel), new-rock (Badwolf), new-wave (Adventure Galley) and electro-dance-pop (Night Panther) through downtempo/lo fi (Feverbody), old school soul (Doom & Gloom) and retro-pop (Leftover Cuties).

It has also been announced that 100% of the net album sales of the profits from the album will be donated to the Rock n' Roll Camp for Girls Los Angeles.

1. "All My Loving" The Well Pennies
2. "From Me To You" Mobley
3. "Misery" Feverbody
4. "I Saw Her Standing There" Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
5. "I Wanna Be Your Man" Night Panther
6. "I Feel Fine" Jhameel
7. "There's A Place" Leftover Cuties
8. "She Loves You" Badwolf
9. "Please Please Me" Adventure Galley
10. "And I Love Her" Doom & Gloom

Beatles CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Beatles T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article