Solstice Releasing New Album This Fall

(Prog) Solstice will release their fifth album, Prophecy, on October 28th in the UK. The five-track work comes with three remixes from 1984 debut Silent Dance compiled by long-time fan Steven Wilson. In addition there's a new recording of Earthsong from the same record.

Solstice are still fronted by Andy Glass, who's joined by Steve McDaniel (keys), Robin Phillips (bass), Pete Hemsley (drums), Jenny Newman (violin) and Emma Brown (vocals).

Glass says: "Prophecy is without doubt our most cohesive and ambitious album so far. It's based around five new pieces with images by iconic Marvel artist Barry Kitson portraying the story.

"Steven Wilson has been a fan of the music for years, and incredibly generous in his support. With the endorsement of Steven, Barry and now Esoteric Antenna Records, it feels like the stars are finally coming into alignment for us." more on this story

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Solstice CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Solstice T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article