New Deep Purple Box Set To Feature Mark II, III and IV Albums

Rhino Records have announced the release of a new Deep Purple box set which celebrates the band's output in the 1970s, which produced some of their most celebrated lineups and albums.

The new 10-CD box set, 'Deep Purple: The Complete Albums 1970 - 1976," will be released on October 8th. It appears that this is just a collection of the albums and they will not be remastered or include bonus tracks, but does include essential albums from one hard rock's most influential bands.

The collection spans the Mark II, III and IV incarnations of the band and includes the landmark albums "Machine Head," "Burn," "Made in Japan" and more.

Deep Purple Mark II featured Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, Roger Glover. Mark III featured Glenn Hughes, David Coverdale, Blackmore, Lord, Paice and Mark IV featured Lord, Paice, Hughes, Coverdale and Blackmore's replacement Tommy Bolin.

Albums, release year and band lineup:
'Deep Purple With the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: Concerto for Group and Orchestra' (1969 - M2)
'In Rock' (1970 - M2)
'Fireball' (1971 - M2)
'Machine Head' (1972 - M2)
'Made in Japan' (1972 - M2)
'Who Do We Think We Are?' (1973 - M2)
'Burn' (1974 - M3)
'Stormbringer' (1974 - M3)
'Come Taste the Band' (1975 - M4)
'Made in Europe' (1975 - M3)

Amazon is taking pre-orders here.

Deep Purple CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Deep Purple T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article