TV's Smash Releasing Bombshell Soundtrack

Columbia Records have set a February 12th release date for the soundtrack for Bombshell, the musical within NBC's TV show "Smash."

The release will feature 22 original songs along with liner notes that will detail the plot of Bombshell. T

The soundtrack features stars Katherine McPhee (Karen), Megan Hilty (Ivy Lynn), and other cast members performing the original music created for the show's Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman.

The soundtrack release coincides with the February 5th season premiere of the television show. The special two-hour premiere will air on NBC at 9PM EST.

Act One
01) "Follow In Their Footsteps" - Bernadette Peters & And Ensemble
02) "Let Me Be Your Star" - Katharine Mcphee & Megan Hilty
03) "Smash!" - Megan Hilty & Katharine Mcphee And Ensemble
04) "Never Give All The Heart" - Katharine Mcphee

05) "The 20th Century Fox Mambo" - Katharine Mcphee And Ensemble
06) "The National Pastime" - Megan Hilty And Ensemble
07) "History Is Made At Night" - Megan Hilty & Will Chase And Ensemble
08) "I Never Met A Wolf Who Didn't Love To Howl" - Megan Hilty With Debra Messing, Nick Jonas, Christian Borle, Will Chase, Jaime Cepero, Phillip Spaeth And Ensemble
09) "Mr. & Mrs. Smith" - Megan Hilty & Will Chase
10) "Don't Say Yes Until I Finish Talking" - Christian Borle And Ensemble
11) "On Lexington & 52nd Street" - Will Chase
12) "Cut, Print...Moving On" - Katharine Mcphee And Ensemble

Act Two
13) "Public Relations" - Katharine Mcphee With Christian Borle And Ensemble
14) "Dig Deep" - Uma Thurman With Henry Stram, Phillip Spaeth, Wesley Taylor And Ensemble
15) "Second Hand White Baby Grand" - Megan Hilty
16) "(They Just Keep) Moving The Line" - Megan Hilty
17) "Let's Be Bad" - Megan Hilty And Ensemble

18) "The Right Regrets" - Debra Messing & Christian Borle
19) "(Let's Start) Tomorrow Tonight" - Leslie Odom, Jr. With Christian Borle, Debra Messing, Wesley Taylor, Savannah Wise And Ensemble
20) "Our Little Secret" - Katharine Mcphee
21) "Hang The Moon" - Bernadette Peters & Megan Hilty
22) "Don't Forget Me" - Katharine Mcphee

Bonus Cd Songs (Target Exclusive)
01) An Interview With The Songwriters- Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman
02) "Smash!" Jane Krakowski
03) "Never Give All The Heart"- Megan Hilty
04) "Second Hand White Baby Grand"- Christine Ebersole

Smash CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Smash T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.