Classic Black Sabbath Albums Being Reissued

(hennemusic) To capitalize on the success and promotion of Black Sabbath's new album, "13," Rhino Records have announced the July 30th vinyl reissue of three of the band's 1970s releases: "Technical Ecstasy," "Never Say Die!" and "We Sold Our Souls For Rock 'N' Roll."

Sabbath's seventh studio album, "Technical Ecstasy," was released in September of 1976. The project continued the band's separation from its signature doom and darkness that had been such a trademark of their early career.

While the album's lyrics dealt with topics such as drug dealers, prostitution, and transvestites, the music itself was seldom dark, including tracks like "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor," "Dirty Women" and "It's Alright."

1978's "Never Say Die!" was the last Sabbath studio album until 2013 with Ozzy Osbourne before he was fired from the group in 1979. more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Black Sabbath CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Black Sabbath T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article