Mazzy Star Releasing First New Album In 17 Years

Mazzy Star have set a September 24th, 2013 world wide release date for their first new album in seventeen years, and fourth studio album overall, Seasons Of Your Day.

The band is teasing the album's release with an online streaming preview of the first single "California." Mazzy Star will be releasing a music video for the track in August, but you can listen to it right now at this location.

The new album features the original Mazzy Star lineup and will also feature special guest appearances including My Bloody Valentine's Colm O'Ciosoig and the late Bert Jansch (Pentangle).

Seasons Of Your Day was produced and co-written by David Roback and Hope Sandoval and will be released on their own label, Rhymes Of An Hour Records, in CD, 180g vinyl double LP, and digital download formats.

Seasons Of Your Day Track List
1. In The Kingdom
2. California
3. I've Gotta Stop
4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
5. Common Burn
6. Seasons Of Your Day
7. Flying Low
8. Sparrow
9. Spoon
10. Lay Myself Down

Mazzy Star CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Mazzy Star T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article