Lynyrd Skynyrd Releasing Vinyl Box Set

Lynyrd Skynyrd's early era studio and live albums have been gathered together for a new seven-disc vinyl box set, which will be released by Universal on January 26th.

The collection will feature the band's original studio album's Lynyrd Skynyrd aka Pronounced 'Lĕh-'n�rd 'Skin-'n�rd (1973), Second Helping (1974), Nuthin' Fancy (1975), Gimme Back My Bullets (1976) and Street Survivors (1977) and the classic live album One More From The Road (1976).

The new set will feature discs on 180 gram audiophile vinyl with authentic reproduction of the original artwork for the five studio and double disc live album brought together in a rigid slipcase box.

(Pronounced 'Lĕh-'n�rd 'Skin-'n�rd)
Side A
1. I Ain't the One
2. Tuesday's Gone
3. Gimme Three Steps
4. Simple Man

Side B
1. Things Goin' On
2. Mississippi Kid
3. Poison Whiskey
4. Free Bird

Second Helping
Side A
1. Sweet Home Alabama
2. I Need You
3. Don't Ask Me No Questions
4. Workin' for MCA

Side B
1. The Ballad of Curtis Loew
2. Swamp Music
3. The Needle and the Spoon
4. Call Me the Breeze

Nuthin' Fancy
Side A
1. Saturday Night Special
2. Cheatin' Woman
3. Railroad Song
4. I'm a Country Boy

Side B
1. On the Hunt
2. Am I Losin'
3. Made in the Shade
4. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller

Gimme Back My Bullets
Side A
1. Gimme Back My Bullets
2. Every Mother's Son
3. Trust
4. I Got the Same Old Blues

Side B
1. Double Trouble
2. Roll Gypsy Roll
3. Searching
4. Cry for the Bad Man
5. All I Can Do Is Write About It

One More From The Road
Side A
1. Workin' For MCA
2. I Ain't The One
3. Searching
4. Tuesday's Gone

Side B
1. Saturday Night Special
2. Travellin' Man
3. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
4. Sweet Home Alabama

Side C
1. Gimme Three Steps
2. Call Me The Breeze
3. T For Texas

Side D
1. Double Trouble
2. Roll Gypsy Roll
3. Searching
4. Cry for the Bad Man
5. All I Can Do Is Write About It

'Street Survivors'
Side A
1. What's Your Name
2. That Smell
3. One More Time
4. I Know a Little

Side B
1. You Got That Right
2. I Never Dreamed
3. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
4. Ain't No Good Life

Universal is taking preorders directly here.

Lynyrd Skynyrd Music, DVDs, Books and more

Lynyrd Skynyrd T-shirts and Posters

Lynyrd Skynyrd Tour Dates/Tickets

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article