Steven Tyler Jams Aerosmith Classics With The Zac Brown Band: Aerosmith News

(hennemusic) Steven Tyler joined the Zac Brown Band at Fenway Park in Boston on Sunday to perform a pair of Aerosmith classics and videos of the jam have been posted online.

The singer appeared for "Sweet Emotion" and "Walk This Way" during Brown's third show of a three-night stand at the famed ballpark in Aerosmith's hometown.

The group's set also included covers of tunes by Led Zeppelin ("Kashmir"), Temple Of The Dog ("Hunger Strike"), The Charlie Daniels Band ("The Devil Went Down To Georgia"), Dolly Parton ("Jolene") and John Mayer ("Neon").

Tyler and Aerosmith just wrapped up their Blue Army summer tour of North America this past week. The Boston band will release a new live package, "Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014", on Blu Ray, DVD and Digital on September 4.

The set features Aerosmith's headline performance on June 15, 2014 as they closed the final night of the Download Festival in Donington Park. Check out the videos for the Fenway Park jam here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Aerosmith Music, DVDs, Books and more

Aerosmith T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article