Eric Church, Jake Owen, Zac Brown Band Added to CMT Awards Lineup

(Radio.com) The CMT Music Awards performance lineup keeps getting better. Last month, the first wave of performers were announced, and today a handful more have been added to the list.

Joining the ranks of country music stars Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan will be Eric Church, Jake Owen, Sam Hunt and Zac Brown Band.

Conveniently, Church and Hunt already had plans to be in the building when the awards show is broadcast live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena. Church will be competing against Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney and Luke Bryan for Male Video of the Year with his visual clip for 'Talladega." Hunt meanwhile is up for Video of the Year and Breakthrough Video of the Year with his 'Leave the Night On" clip. Read more here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Eric Church Music, DVDs, Books and more

Eric Church T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.