Syd Arthur Streaming New Song 'Into Eternity'

Syd Arthur

(Prog) Syd Arthur have released a new track, "Into Eternity", ahead of the release of their fourth album, Apricity, this Friday October 21. Apricity is the band's first album to feature new drummer Josh McGill, brother of singer/guitarist Liam and bassist Joel (the line-up is completed by keyboard player and violinist Raven Bush), who replaced Fred Rother when the latter was struck down with a chronic hearing condition ahead of the band's US tour with Yes.

The band, who are currently on the road with White Denim, recorded Apricity with ex-Jellyfish member and Beck guitarist Jason Falkner in Los Angeles. It sees the band expanding slightly on their trademark sound, a mix of Canterbury ideals and psychedelic vision. When they released On An On back in 2012 they were very much out on thrown. Now, with the success of acts like Temples, Wolf People and Tame Impala, the band seem less like a one-off.

"It does feel that the mainstream has moved in our direction," says Liam. "People got fed up with boring indie. We just followed our instinct, and felt this was the most forward-looking, current thing." Stream the new song here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.


Syd Arthur Music, DVDs, Books and more

Syd Arthur T-shirts and Posters

More Syd Arthur News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Syd Arthur Release 'No Peace' Music Video

Syd Arthur Streaming New Song 'Into Eternity'

Syd Arthur Expand Tour Of UK and Ireland

Syd Arthur Streaming New Song 'Sun Rays'

More Stories for Syd Arthur

Syd Arthur Music