Intodown - Brave New World Review

by Billy D. Gamble

Dallas Texas' Intodown's (AKA Michael Clark) debut album Brave New World is a instrumental post-metal progressive journey. The album is very psychedelic and at times resembles Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon with some Mars Volta undertones. Michael Clark's project includes a series of drummers, bassists, brass sections, and something called a flurbatron.

Intodown's breed of rock is unique and all its own. Brave New World is a record that probably should have been recorded alongside Pink Floyd and/or Eric Clapton. The solos are technical and very jam band oriented with a hint of rock 'n roll. The album is very creative and a journey within itself.

1. Elevator
2. Introdown
3. Fire
4. V
5. Revolution
6. Message Understood
7. The Mission
8. Revolution 2
9. Voice of the Past
10. Nostradamous
11. The Return

CD Info and Links

Intodown - Brave New World

Preview and Purchase This CD Online

Visit the official homepage

More articles for this artist .



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.