.

Family Values Add Second Stage


07/03/07
.
(PR) This summer’s biggest tour, Family Values, have teamed up with RedOctane’s “Guitar Hero” to sponsor a second stage this year with an additional five bands making a total of 13 acts on the tour, announced today. A likely pairing, rock’s biggest outing including co-headliners Korn and Evanescence, Atreyu, Flyleaf, Hellyeah, and Trivium partnered with the ultimate rock star experience, “Guitar Hero,” will foster hot new comers Five Finger Death Punch, Invitro, Twin Method and others to be announced shortly, on the second stage all for an added value and the best-priced lawn tickets of the summer at $9.99 (itinerary below).

The second stage will also include the largest national competition for the nation’s hottest electronic game, “Guitar Hero” to date. A “face-off” competition between eight “Guitar Hero II” finalists in each market, winners from earlier Radio Station sponsored events will play “Guitar Hero II” on stage between sets and compete for an autographed Korn guitar, band access passes and a chance to play Jonathan Davis backstage after the show.

Korn have been longstanding fans of the game with Jonathan Davis going public on his obsession with “Guitar Hero” in the Wall Street Journal in November 2006. Davis admitted to spending as much time on the tour bus playing the game as he did on stage performing! Said Davis, “This is the hottest game in the country and we are stoked to have them on the tour.”

Fri, July 20 St. Louis, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sat, July 21 Minneapolis, MN Float-Rite Amphitheatre
Sun, July 22 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Tue, July 24 Toronto, ON Molson Amphitheatre
Wed, July 25 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue, July 27 Boston, MA Tweeter Center for the Performing Arts
Wed, July 28 Washington, DC Nissan Pavilion
Sun, July 29 Hartford, CT New England Dodge Music Center
Fri, Aug 3 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Sat, Aug 4 Pittsburgh, PA Post-Gazette Pavilion
Sun, Aug 5 Camden, NJ Tweeter Waterfront
Tue, Aug 7 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wed, Aug 8 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri, Aug 10 Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center
Sat, Aug 11 Atlanta, GA HiFi Buys Amphitheatre
Sun, Aug 12 Orlando, FL Amway Arena
Tue, Aug 14 Miami, FL Sound Advice Amphitheater
Wed, Aug 15 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
Fri, Aug 17 Dallas, TX Smirnoff Music Centre
Sat, Aug 18 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sun, Aug 19 San Antonio, TX Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Tue, Aug 21 Oklahoma City, OK Zoo Amphitheatre
Wed, Aug 22 Kansas City, KS Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Fri, Aug 24 Denver, CO Coors Amphitheatre
Sat, Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM Journal Pavilion
Sun, Aug 26 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Pavilion
Tue, Aug 29 Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Arena
Fri, Aug 31 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sat, Sep 1 San Francisco, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sun, Sep 2 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater


* Venue does not have Lawn Seating

More News for Korn

Preview and Purchase Korn music



.



advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.