.

Supersuckers Return to the Road


07/19/07
.
(PR) Defiantly independent, Supersuckers have successfully been releasing music through their own label, Mid-Fi, since 2002. Since then, the band has sold over 100,000 CDs in an otherwise dismal market, released a DVD, and have toured all over the world, playing festivals like Reading & Leeds to honky tonk dives in the South.

Fusing the love for both rock and country, Supersuckers scratch out a musical hybrid all their own while earning a ballsy live reputation. The Seattle band's (by way of Tucson) last release was the "Paid" EP.

They will be taking their show on the road again starting August 4th in Park City, Ut and hitting the western US (and a stop in TN for the Bent Fork Motorcycle Rally) before heading up to Canada for a string of dates that kick off on September 25th in Vancouver and conclude on October 2nd in Winnipeg.

Sat Aug 4 Park City, UT @ The Canyons Resort Village
Fri Aug 17 Tahoe City, CA @ The Biltmore
Sat Aug 18 Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst
Sun Aug 19 Bakersfield, CA @ Narducci's
Tue Aug 21 Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
Wed Aug 22 Springdale, UT @ Bit & Spur
Fri Aug 24 Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater & Club
Sat Aug 25 Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Sun Aug 26 Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep
Tue Aug 28 Pueblo, CO @ Zippers
Wed Aug 29 Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
Sun Sept 2 Santa Monica, CA @ The Summer Strummer Festival (Eddie Spaghetti solo w. Jordan Shapiro)
Sat Sept 15 Knoxville, TN @ Bent Fork Motorcycle Rally
Wed Sept 19 Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues
Sat Sept 22 San Diego, CA @ San Diego Street Scene
Tue Sept 25 Vancouver, BC @ Red Room
Thu Sept 27 Calgary, AB @ Warehouse
Fri Sept 28 Edmonton, AB @ Starlite
Sun Sept 30 Saskatoon, SK @ The Roxy
Tue Oct 2 Winnipeg, MB @ The Zoo

More News for Supersuckers

Preview and Purchase Supersuckers music



.



advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.