Linda Perry's Deep Dark Robot Album and Tour Plans

02/16/2011
.
Deep Dark Robot's new album "8 Songs About a Girl" is set for a March 22nd release by Custard Records. With an album comes a tour.

Deep Dark Robot is the musical creation of Linda Perry and Tony Tornay. Based in Los Angeles, Deep Dark Robot's music is described as "dirty French garage pop."

The songs on 8 Songs About a Girl are very personal in nature: Perry reveals, "They were inspired by a girl who put my heart on a roller coaster and didn't let me off." "It was a story that had to be told," added Tornay.

In support of the release, Deep Dark Robot's US tour kicks off March 12, with performances in 24 cities and additional dates to be announced. Of the band's title, Perry says, "Deep Dark Robot is an artificial agent trying to be human." She adds, "Aren't we all just trying to be human?" Tornay says, "The more people become isolated by technology, the more that technology begins to feel."

What inspired the launch of Deep Dark Robot was Perry's desire to get out of the studio and go on tour. Says Perry, "It's time for a change."

Saturday 3/12/11 Indio, CA Date Shed
Sunday 3/13/11 San Diego, CA The Casbah
Monday 3/14/11 Phoenix, AZ Martini Ranch
Wednesday 3/16/11 Austin, TX SXSW
Thursday 3/17/11 Austin, TX SXSW
Friday 3/18/11 Austin, TX SXSW
Sunday 3/20/11 New Orleans, LA Republic
Monday 3/21/11 Atlanta, GA Club Vinyl
Wednesday 3/23/11 Washington DC Red Palace
Thursday 3/24/11 Philadelphia, PA North Star Bar
Friday 3/25/11 New York, NY Studio @ Webster Hall
Saturday 3/26/11 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
Tuesday 3/29/11 Boston, MA Great Scotts
Thursday 3/31/11 Chicago, IL Schubas
Sunday 4/3/11 Dallas, TX HOB/Small Room
Monday 4/4/11 Houston, TX TBD*
Wednesday 4/6/11 ABQ, NM Launchpad
Thursday 4/7/11 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Saturday 4/9/11 Boise, ID Neurolux
Monday 4/11/11 Seattle, WA High Dive
Wednesday 4/13/11 Portland, OR Mississippi Studios
Tuesday 4/19/11 San Francisco, CA Red Devil Lounge
Wednesday 4/20/11 Santa Barbara, CA Velvet Jones
Thursday 4/21/11 Los Angeles, CA Roxy
Friday 4/22/11 Las Vegas, NV Beauty Bar

Preview and Purchase Deep Dark Robot CDs

Deep Dark Robot MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement

News Reports
Day in Rock:
Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Page Too:
Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more

Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

advertisement


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.