Billy Joel, Dwight Yoakam, Bill Medley and More Songwriters Hall of Fame Event

(Rogers & Cowan) The 2011 Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Dinner will be packing with stars including Billy Joel, Dwight Yoakam, Bill Medley, Boz Scaggs, Chrissie Hynde, Dominic Chianese, Jimmy Jam, Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson, Sam Moore, Skylar Grey and Trisha Yearwood.

This year's dinner will be held Thursday, June 16th at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in NYC. Inductees at the 42nd annual event include John Bettis, Garth Brooks, Leon Russell, Billy Steinberg & Tom Kelly and Allen Toussaint.

The Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, and the Towering Song is "It Was A Very Good Year," to be accepted by composer and lyricist Ervin Drake.

The Hal David Starlight Award will be presented to Drake, the Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award recipient will be Chaka Khan

Preview and Purchase Billy Joel CDs

Billy Joel T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.