Grouplove Set A Date

(Atlantic) Grouplove have set a September 13th U.S. release date for their debut album "Never Trust A Happy Song."

"Never Trust A Happy Song" was produced by the band's own Ryan Rabin and comes on the heels of their acclaimed, self-titled EP released earlier this year.

Grouplove's summer schedule is already packed with high profile appearances all over the world, beginning with the UK's Glastonbury Festival this weekend.

After playing a number of European shows and festivals, the Los Angeles-based quintet return stateside to treat hometown fans to a free, outdoor concert on July 21st as part of the KCRW-sponsored Also I Like to Rock series at The Hammer Museum.

Other summer festival appearances include stops at Lollapalooza in Chicago and Outside Lands in San Francisco. A U.S. headlining tour is being planned to coincide with the release of "Never Trust A Happy Song"

Track Listing

1. Itchin' on a Photograph
2. Tongue Tied
3. Lovely Cup
4. Colours
5. Slow
6. Naked Kids
7. Spun
8. Betty's a Bombshell
9. Chloe
10. Love Will Save Your Soul
11. Cruel and Beautiful World
12. Close Your Eyes and Count to Ten


24-26 Glastonbury Festival Glastonbury, England
28-29 Barfly London, England

1 Rock Werchter Festival Werchter, Belgium
6 Optimus Alive Fest Lisbon, Portugal
9 T in the Park Festival Balado, Scotland
10 Oxegen Festival Dublin, Ireland
21 Hammer Museum Los Angeles, CA
30-31 Splendour in the Grass Festival Woodford, Queensland AUS

6 Lollapalooza Chicago, IL
12-14 Outside Lands San Francisco, CA
27 Reading Festival Reading, England
28 Leeds Festival Leeds, England

22 Wiltern Theater Los Angeles, CA (w/ Two Door Cinema Club)
23 The Warfield San Francisco, CA (w Two Door Cinema Club)
24 House of Blues San Diego, CA (w/ Two Door Cinema Club)

Preview and Purchase Grouplove CDs

Grouplove T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.