Super Models Become Duran Duran In New Short Film

(Press Here) Duran Duran have released their new a nine-minute short film for the song "Girl Panic", taken from their new album All You Need Is Now.

Directed by Grammy Award-winner Jonas Åkerlund, this video reunites five of the world's top supermodels - Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford, Eva Herzigova, Helena Christensen and Yasmin Le Bon with the members of Duran Duran in a day-in-the-life-of exposé, where the girls take on the roles of the members of the band and the guys are in the supporting cast as bellhops, waiters, chauffeurs and members of the press.

The short film, shot in and around The Savoy in London over two days earlier this summer. The five 'supers' bring their own style, irreverence and personality to the character of each band member, as Naomi Campbell steps up to the mic as lead singer Simon Le Bon, Cindy Crawford strikes a pose as bassist John Taylor, Eva Herzigova embodies keyboardist Nick Rhodes as the only blonde in the band, Helena Christensen rocks out as drummer Roger Taylor and Yasmin Le Bon makes a droll turn as 'the anonymous guitarist'. Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana play Harper's Bazaar UK's guest fashion editors for the day during a photoshoot scene (still images from which form a 22-page cover story for the December issue of the magazine.) Check it out

Duran Duran CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Duran Duran T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.