Metallica Set New Release

(Gibson) Metallica will release their four-track Beyond Magnetic EP as a physical edition at the end of January, after the album was made available via digital retailers last month.

The four songs are rough mixes of leftover songs from the Death Magnetic recording sessions of 2007 and 2008. Each of the songs was performed live during Metallica's four-night 30th anniversary stint in San Francisco in December, then released to the band's fan club members that evening.

The four songs are "Hate Train," "Just a Bullet Away," "Hell and Back" and "Rebel of Babylon." They were the only four leftover songs from the sessions. "We kept them in the vault and decided to pull them just for this special celebration, so here are the four leftover tracks from the Death Magnetic sessions," the band said. "They are ROUGH mixes, unfinished to their original degree of mixing from March '08."

The digital release of Beyond Magnetic sold around 36,000 copies in its first week, reaching #32 on the Billboard charts. Beyond Magnetic will be released on CD on January 31 in North America and January 30 in the rest of the world. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Metallica CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Metallica T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.