Beach Boys Reunion Album Released Today

(Gibson) The Beach Boys today release That's Why God Made The Radio, their first album in decades to feature all surviving original members.

That's Why God Made The Radio features the current line-up of Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston and David Marks. Marks joined the band at age 13 in February 1962, playing rhythm guitar and singing harmony on their first four albums before departing in October 1963.

The new album, the band's 29th, is the band's first record to feature original material since 1992's Summer In Paradise, and the first to feature guitarist/vocalist David Marks since 1963's Little Deuce Coupe. Additional musicians to appear include guitarists Jeff "Skunk" Baxter and Tom Bukovac and songwriter Jim Peterik (who collaborated on several songs and famously co-wrote Survivor's "Eye Of The Tiger"), while the album closer, "Summer's Gone," is a co-write between Brian Wilson, producer Joe Thomas and Jon Bon Jovi. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Beach Boys CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Beach Boys T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.