Classic John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers' Set For Release

(Kayos) Eagle Rock have set a March 18th release date for the re-issue in a single set for the first time three of John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers' albums: Stories, Road Dogs, and In The Palace Of The King, which will be released as a 3CD set.

Stories + Road Dogs + In The Palace Of The King features such classics as "Dirty Water," "Kids Got The Blues," "Road Dogs," "Awestruck & Spellbound," "Palace Of The King," "Going Down," and "Living On The Highway." Stories, released in 2002, is a mix of original songs and classics. Road Dogs, released in 2005, features fifteen original songs written by Mayall & The Bluesbreakers. Finally, 2007's In The Palace Of The King is a stunning tribute to the late, great Freddie King.

It is quite an undertaking for any musician to release three albums within the course of one decade, Stories + Road Dogs + In The Palace Of The King proves that John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers are a formidable force of blues music and master musicianship. These three albums are a necessary addition to any blues fan's collection.

Track Listing:

Disc 1: Stories
1) Southside Story
2) Dirty Water
3) Feels Just Like Home
4) Kids Got The Blues
5) The Witching Hour
6) Oh, Leadbelly
7) Demons In The Night
8) Pride And Faith
9) Kokomo
10) Romance Classified
11) I Wished I Had
12) Pieces And Parts
13) I Thought I Heard The Devil
14) The Mists Of Time

Disc 2: Road Dogs
1) Road Dogs
2) Short Wave Radio
3) So Glad
4) Forty Days
5) To Heal The Pain
6) Burned Bridges
7) Snake Eye
8) Kona Village
9) Beyond Control
10) Chaos In The Neighbourhood
11) You'll Survive
12) Awestruck & Spellbound
13) With You
14) Brumwell's Beat
15) Scrambling

Disc 3: In The Palace Of The King
1) You Know That You Love Me
2) Going Down
3) Some Other Day, Some Other Time
4) Palace Of The King
5) I'd Rather Be Blind
6) Time To Go
7) Big Legged Woman
8) Now I've Got A Woman
9) I Love You More Every Day
10) Help Me Through The Day
11) Cannonball Shuffle
12) You've Got Me Licked
13) King Of The Kings
14) Living On The Highway

Kayos submitted this story.
It may be edited - Excerpted here with permission.

John Mayall CDs, DVDs and MP3s

John Mayall T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.