Metal Stars Help Cover Dio Classic With Metal Allegiance Supergroup

(Classic Rock) Supergroup Metal Allegiance have released a video for their cover of Dio classic We Rock, which appears only on the deluxe edition of Metal Allegiance's self-title album.

The song features vocals by Tim 'Ripper' Owens (Judas Priest/Iced Earth), Steve Souza (Exodus/Testament), Chuck Billy (Testament), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy/ The Agonist), Chris Jericho and Mark Osegueda (Death Angel).

While the music is provided by Mike Portnoy, David Ellefson (Megadeth), Alex Skolnick (Testament), Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Phil Demmel (Machine Head) and Gary Holt (Slayer/ Exodus).

The video also features a number of the other artists who appear on the record. Watch the video here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.


Metal Allegiance Music, DVDs, Books and more

Metal Allegiance T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.