Five Alarm Funk Release 'Sweat' New Album

Five Alarm Funk

Juno-nominated genre benders Five Alarm Funk are celebrating the release of their new album "Sweat" with the release of a stream of a lyric video for their track "DDPP".

The new album is the group's sixth full length effort and was produced by Ben Kaplan (Rise Against, Mother Mother, Biffy Clyro). It hit stores in North American today, March 3rd.

The band mixes various genres including gypsy rock, Afro-funk, Latin, ska, punk and prog-metal to achieve their signature sound and drummer/vocalist Tayo Branston had this to say, "I would say that it's intense, passionate, and fun, genre-spanning music that really anybody can get onboard with. It's got such an array of different sounds, and you can tell that each player has his own individual take and input into each track." Check out the new song here.

Five Alarm Funk Music, DVDs, Books and more

Five Alarm Funk T-shirts and Posters

More Five Alarm Funk News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Five Alarm Funk Announce U.S. Summer Tour

Five Alarm Funk Release 'Sweat' New Album

More Stories for Five Alarm Funk

Five Alarm Funk Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.